call-answer-6place-8envelope-6contact-ustwitterarrow-rightarrow-downsearchfacebookmapemailclose arrow-leftarrow-uptranslate

Main Header

School Logo

Honeywell Schools

Interactive Bar

  • Twitter
  • Contact Us

Meet the Committee

The PTFA Committee consists of a Chair, a Communications Chair, a Treasurer and a Secretary. The Committee meets on a regular basis, every Tuesday morning after drop off in the school staff room during the school term.


The Committee members for 2019-2020 are:


Rachel Mukherjee - Chair Trustee

Claudia Casey - Communications Chair Trustee

Stewart Tan -  Treasurer Trustee

Mina Dorontic - Secretary Trustee

Tara Dale - Sponsorship Coordinator Advisor

Thomas Gygax - Junior Class Fundraiser Coordinator Trustee

Hendrin Walsh - Infant Class Fundraiser Coordinator Trustee

Irene Mahon - Eco-Coordinator Advisor


Each class has a representative, who acts as a contact point for the Co-Chairs and as a social co-ordinator for their class.  Our representatives put together invaluable class contact lists and arrange class social events. On top of that, they are co-ordinators for many events where parental help is needed, be it running stalls at the Christmas Bazaar and Summer Fete, organising cake sales and helping at the Christmas discos. 


The PTFA meets twice a term and there is an AGM in September each year.  All parents are most welcome to attend these meetings.  


The PTFA has its own website which keeps the school community up to date with all news and events